Thursday, December 9, 2010

The Dark End of the Street: KEXP Playlist 12/09/2010

Thursday, December 09, 2010 (LISTEN TO THIS SHOW)
Time Artist Song Album Label
1:01 Akron/Family Don't Be Afraid, You're Already Dead Love Is Simple Young God Records

DJ Comments: new album in February, @ Neumos March 24!
1:05 Deerhunter Helicopter Halcyon Digest 4AD
1:10 David Bowie Subterraneans Low Virgin
---- air break ----
1:17 A Sunny Day in Glasgow Sigh, Inhibitionist (Come All Day with Me) Autumn, Again Self
1:22 Medicine A Short Happy Life Shot Forth Self Living Legacy Recordings
1:29 Evan Voytas Tomorrow Night We'll Go Anywhere Tomorrow Night We'll Go Anywhere
---- air break ----
1:33 Blixaboy Ruby Kliks & Politiks
1:38 Zs Acres RXM[Gabe Andruzzi] New Slaves Part II: Essence Implosion!

DJ Comments: remixes to New Slaves
1:46 Sub Swara Nectar Triggers Low Motion Records
1:51 James Blake I Only Know (What I Know Now) Klavierwerke EP R&S
---- air break ----
1:56 Shabbaz Palaces Barksdale Corners Shabazz Palaces/Stellar OM Source 7" I Want You
2:00 Blonde Redhead In Particular Melody Of Certain Damaged Lemons Touch And Go
---- air break ----
2:06 Young Magic Sparkly
2:09 How To Dress Well You Won't Need Me Where I'm Goin' Love Remains Lefse Records
2:12 Neon Indian 6669 (I Don't Know If You Know ) Psychic Chasms Fader Label
2:15 Gold Panda Same Dream China Lucky Shiner Ghostly International/Notown
2:19 Tristeza Raise Your Gaze Paisajes
---- air break ----
2:24 Tosca Oysters In May No Hassle !K7
2:29 Throbbing Gristle Hot on the Heels of Love 20 Jazz Funk Greats
2:33 Sun City Girls This Is My Name Funeral Mariachi
---- air break ----
2:38 Of Montreal Hydra Fancies False Priest Polyvinyl
2:42 Charles Bradley The World (Is Going Up In Flames) No Time For Dreaming Daptone
2:45 Marlena Shaw Woman of the Ghetto Woman of the Ghetto
---- air break ----
2:51 THEESatisfaction Kinks Transitions
2:53 Rachel's Water From the Same Source Systems/Layers
3:00 Soft Cell Seedy Films Non-Stop Erotic Cabaret Mercury Records Limited
3:05 Tom Vek I Ain't Saying My Goodbyes We Have Sound Star Time Records
3:09 The Laze Run Into Space (Bronnt Industries Kapital Remix) Umdeutung Continuumb
3:13 Starfucker Julius Julius Polyvinyl

DJ Comments: out early 2011
---- air break ----
3:17 The Parting Gifts Don't Hurt Me Now Strychnine Dandelions In The Red
3:19 Blank Dogs Goes By Land and Fixed Captured Tracks
3:23 Dark Party Tonight Light Years Old Tacoma

DJ Comments: Eliot Lipp and Leo 123
3:27 Tony Cook The Rap Back To Reality Stones Throw
3:32 The Streets Don't Mug Yourself Original Pirate Material 679 Recordings / Atlantic
---- air break ----
3:34 Wooden Wand Sleepwalking After Midnight Death Seat
3:39 Richard and Linda Thompson The Dark End of the Street Once Brave Henry

DJ Comments: 1967 soul song written by Muscle Shoals songwriters Dan Penn and Chips Moman
3:42 Kelley Stoltz I Don't Get That To Dreamers Sub Pop
3:44 John Cale Cleo [Album Version] Vintage Violence Columbia
3:47 The Shins Girl Inform Me Oh, Inverted World Sub Pop
---- air break ----
3:50 Disemballerina Hex Disemballerina
3:56 Califone The Orchids Roots & Crowns Thrill Jockey Records

DJ Comments: Psychic TV cover
4:00 Tamaryn The Waves The Waves Mexican Summer
4:04 Former Ghosts Until You Are Alone Again New Love

DJ Comments: with Xiu Xiu's Jamie Stewart and Zola Jesus
---- air break ----
4:09 MillionYoung Hammock Sunndreamm EP Arcade Sound Ltd.

DJ Comments: @ Comet this Saturday Dec 11
4:12 DJ /Rupture + Matt Shadetex Sunset B35 New York Tropical Dutty Artz
4:15 Destroyer Chinatown Kaputt Merge

DJ Comments: out 1/25/11
4:19 Hype Williams Treated Her Badly Dior EP
---- air break ----
4:22 Ólöf Arnalds Innundir Skinni Innundir Skinni One Little Indian
4:25 Belle & Sebastian I Want The World To Stop Write About Love Rough Trade
4:29 Atlas Sound Wild Love Bedroom Databank Vol. 1
4:32 Sun Airway Shared Piano Nocturne Of Exploded Crystal Chandelier Dead Oceans
4:35 Laurel Halo Embassy King Felix
---- air break ----
4:39 The Shangri-Las Remember (Walkin' In The Sand) Leader Of The Pack (Import) Original Redordings
4:41 Feist My Moon My Man The Reminder Cherry Tree
4:45 Jed And Lucia You Were Made Of Stone Super Human Heart Ubiquity
4:47 Alias & Tarsier Dr. C Brookland/Oaklyn Anticon Records
4:51 Valium Aggelein Hier Kommt Der Schwartze Mond Hier Kommt Der Schwartze Mond
5:00 Jens Lekman Black Cab Oh You're So Silent Jens Secretly Canadian
---- air break ----
5:05 Frazey Ford Firecracker Obadiah ADA US

DJ Comments: check out her instudio and interview from earlier today on the roadhouse
5:09 Kay Kay and His Weathered Underground Lord, I Hate You California Introducing Kay Kay and His Weathered Underground

DJ Comments: from seattle
5:13 The Soft Boys Kingdom of Love Underwater Moonlight
5:17 Phil Wilson Three Days God Bless Jim Kennedy Slumberland Records
---- air break ----
5:21 Surf City Zombies Kudos Fire Records
5:25 The Mekons Trevira Trousers The Quality of Mercy is not Strnen
5:29 Hanni El Khatib Dead Wrong Dead Wrong 7" Innovative Leisure
5:32 Yussuf Jerusalem Greetings From Novi Sad A Heart Full of Sorrow
---- air break ----
5:36 Syd Barrett Mathilda Mother An Introduction to Syd Barrett
5:40 Animal Collective Quick As White Tradi-Mods Vs Rockers - Alternative Takes on Congotronics, Vol. 1 Crammed Discs
5:43 The Witch No Time Introduction
---- air break ----
5:49 Sparklehorse Gold Day It's A Wonderful Life EMI
5:53 Mark McGuire Brain Storm (For Erin) Living With Yourself

No comments:

Post a Comment