Friday, February 11, 2011

Born During a Bomb Scare: KEXP Playlist 02/10/2011

(Jean-Claude Vannier's album cover for L'Enfant Assassin Des Mouches --1972)

Thursday, February 10, 2011
Time Artist Song Album Label
1:00 Spacemen 3 Ecstasy Symphony The Singles Taang!
1:09 Bibio Excuses Mind Bokeh Warp

DJ Comments: out 3/29!
1:12 Prefuse 73 Point to B Vocal Studies + Uprock Narratives Warp
1:16 Solar Bears Dolls She Was Coloured In Planet Mu
1:21 When Saints Go Machine Fail Forever Fail Forever !K7
---- air break ----
1:26 Disappears Halo Guider kranky
1:30 Jean Claude Vannier Mort du Roi Des Mouches L'enfant Assassin Des Mouches Finders Keepers
1:34 Q-Tip Let's Ride Gilles Peterson Presents Worldwide : Celebration Of His Syndicated Radio Show [[Disc 1]] BBE
1:38 Aphex Twin To Cure A Weakling Child Richard D. James Album Elektra/Asylum
---- air break ----
1:44 Com Truise Sundriped Cyanide Sisters EP (Bonus Track Version) Ghostly International

DJ Comments: NJ woo
1:48 Baths Nightly, Daily The Nothing/ Nightly, Daily 7" Anticon

DJ Comments: out March 1
---- air break ----
1:53 Whalebones For The Sky Whalebones S-R

DJ Comments: Live on KEXP on Sat Feb 12 @ 6pm
1:56 Tommy Jay Winter Nomad Tall Tales of Trauma Colombus Discount

DJ Comments: recorded 74-86 in Ohio
2:00 Akron/Family Silly Bears S/T II: The Cosmic Birth and Journey of Shinju TNT Dead Oceans

DJ Comments: Thurs March 24 Live on KEXP @ noon! playing that night @ Neumos.
2:06 Jonathan Richman Everyday Clothes Action Packed: The Best of Jonathan Richman Rounder
---- air break ----
2:09 Victor Uwaifo Ohue (Frankie Francis & Simbad Edit) V/A: Sofrito: Tropical Discotheque Strut

DJ Comments: put together by DJ collective Sofrito out of London
2:15 Spac3man Lust 4 Life Greetings Earthlings Sportin' Life

DJ Comments: download from label website
2:17 James Blake The Wilhelm Scream James Blake Polydor Ltd. (UK)
2:22 Arthur Russell & The Flying Hearts Ballad of the Lights (feat. Allen Ginsberg) Ballad of the Lights Single Audika
2:27 Grizzly Bear Fix It Horn of Plenty Kanine Records
---- air break ----
2:32 oOoOO Sedsumting oOoOO Tri Angle
2:37 Flying Lotus Zodiac Shit Cosmogramma Warp Records
2:40 Max Richter A Sudden Manhattan of the Mind 24 Postcards in Full Colour FatCat
2:43 Richard Hawley The Ocean Coles Corner Mute
---- air break ----
2:48 Smith Westerns Still New Dye It Blonde Fat Possum Records
2:52 T. Rex Metal Guru The Slider EMI
2:54 The Fresh & Onlys I'm All Shook Up Play It Strange In The Red
2:57 The Soft Moon Circles The Soft Moon Captured Tracks
3:01 Kings of Convenience Misread Riot on an Empty Street Astralwerks
---- air break ----
3:04 Codeine Pea Frigid Star Sub Pop
3:08 Low Try to Sleep C'mon Sub Pop

DJ Comments: out 4/12!
3:12 Bülent Ortaçgil Kediler Benimle Oynar Misin
3:15 Mogwai Too Raging to Cheers Hardcore Will Never Die, but You Will Sub Pop
---- air break ----
3:20 Autre Ne Veut Soldier Autre Ne Veut Olde English Spelling Bee
3:24 Tosca Oysters in May No Hassle !K7
3:28 Portishead Roads Roseland NYC Live Go! Beat Records
3:34 Cluster & Brian Eno Für Luise Cluster & Eno Gyroscope
---- air break ----
3:39 El Sportivo And The Blooz Clover EP White Iris
3:43 Destroyer Poor in Love Kaputt Merge Records

DJ Comments: KEXP Instudio Sat Mar 19 @ 6pm! playing Fri Mar 18 @ Crocodile
---- air break ----
3:47 Beastie Boys Live at P.J.'s Check Your Head Capitol Records
3:50 Ladytron He Took Her to a Movie 604 Emperor Norton
3:54 Afro-Soultet Track #7 Afrodesia Luv N' Haight
3:57 Anibal VelasQuez y Su Conjunto Que Paso V/A: Analog Africa No. 7 Analog Africa
4:01 Animal Collective The Purple Bottle Feels Fat Cat
4:08 Laurel Halo Metal Confection King Felix EP Hippos in Tanks
4:12 Teel Dark Passenger Amulet Moodgadget Records
4:16 Depeche Mode New Life Speak & Spell Sire Records
---- air break ----
4:20 Yuck Operation Yuck Fat Possum
4:24 Black Tambourine For Ex-Lovers Only Black Tambourine Slumberland Records
4:26 Moon Duo Mazes Mazes Souterrain transmissions

DJ Comments: out April 18
4:31 Erik Blood The Way We Live The Way We Live S-R
---- air break ----
4:35 Howlin' Wolf Evil (Is Going On) 20th Century Masters: The Millennium Collection: The Best of Howlin' Wolf Chess Records
4:38 Elliott Smith Trouble S/T: Thumbsucker Good/Hollywood

DJ Comments: Cat Stevens cover
4:41 Noiserv Melody Pops (Julianna Barwick Remix)

4:47 Jessica Lea Mayfield Our Hearts Are Wrong Tell Me Warner Music
---- air break ----
4:50 Times New Viking No Room to Live Dancer Equired Merge

DJ Comments: out 4/25!
4:53 Dirty Beaches True Blue Badlands Zoo Music

DJ Comments: out 3/29
4:55 Liars The Other Side Of Mt. Heart Attack Drum’s Not Dead Mute Records
5:00 Motorpsycho Year Zero (A damage report) Little Lucid Moments Rune Grammofon
---- air break ----
5:12 Wire Now Was Red Barked Tree Pink Flag

DJ Comments: Wed April 13 @ Neumos
5:14 The Clash The Guns of Brixton London Calling Epic
5:18 Cheveu Like a Deer in the Headlights 1000 S-S
5:21 Cold Cave The Great Pan Is Dead Cherish the Light Years Matador

DJ Comments: out 4/5
5:25 Interpol Obstacle 1 Turn On the Bright Lights Matador Records
---- air break ----
5:30 Beans Deathsweater End It All Anticon

DJ Comments: track produced by Nobody
5:34 Kazi Aniruddha Aao Twist Karen Bollywood Steel Guitar Sublime Frequencies
5:36 The Builders And The Butchers Lullaby Dead Reckoning Badman Recording Co.

DJ Comments: Wed Feb 16 @ Tractor Tavern
5:40 The La's Doledrum The La's Plain Recordings
---- air break ----
5:44 Iron & Wine Monkeys Uptown Kiss Each Other Clean Warner Bros. Records
5:47 Bibio Old Friends Excuses 10" Warp

DJ Comments: Simon and Garfunkel cover
5:51 Fergus & Geronimo Baby Don't You Cry Unlearn ADA US
5:53 James Blackshaw Part 2 All is Falling Young God

No comments:

Post a Comment