Thursday, July 7, 2011

Making the Noise: KEXP Playlist: 07/06/2011

Wednesday, July 06, 2011 (LISTEN TO THIS SHOW)
Time Artist Song Album Label
1:00 Seefeel Making Seefeel Warp Records
1:04 Alias Wrap Fever Dream Anticon
1:08 Death in Vegas Dirge The Contino Sessions Concrete
1:13 Chad Valley Acker Bilk Equatorial Ultravox Loose Lips
---- air break ----
1:19 SBTRKT Pharaohs SBTRKT Young Turks
1:22 Bibio Sugarette Ambivalence Avenue Warp Records
1:26 Austra Beat and the Pulse Feel It Break Domino

DJ Comments: playing CHBP Saturday July 23!
1:31 Cabaret Voltaire Silent Command The Living Legends The Grey Area
1:35 Karsh Kale Supernova Cinema Six Degrees

DJ Comments: member of Tabla Beat Science
---- air break ----
1:42 Blue Sky Black Death Where the Sun Beats Noir Fake Four Inc
1:47 Holy Other Touch With U Tri Angle
---- air break ----
1:51 Björk Crystaline Biophilia One Little Indian

DJ Comments: out 9/26!
1:57 Antonymes A Light From The Heavens The License To Interpret Dreams Hidden Shoal
2:00 Galaxie 500 Summertime This Is Our Music Rough Trade
2:06 Says Disbelieving Disbelieving EP
2:10 Chimes & Bells The Mole Chimes & Bells Tigerspring
2:14 Bon Iver Perth Bon Iver Jagjaguwar
---- air break ----
2:19 John Maus Hey Moon We Must Become the Pitiless Censors of Ourselves Upset the Rhythm
2:24 The Telescopes To The Shore Untitled Second Creation
2:26 Arnaud Fleurent-Didier France culture La Reproduction Columbia Records
2:29 Boris You Attention Please Sargent House
---- air break ----
2:35 Oneohtrix Point Never Returnal Returnal Editions Mego
2:40 Gold Panda MPB MPB
2:44 Big Spider's Back Black Chow Memory Man Circle Into Square

DJ Comments: Saturday August 6 @ Cairo with USF!
---- air break ----
2:48 T. Rex Mystic Lady The Slider Mercury
2:51 Twin Sister Bad Street In Heaven Domino

DJ Comments: out 9/27!
2:56 Zounds Dancing The Curse of Zounds Rough Trade
3:01 The Smiths I Know It's Over The Queen Is Dead Rough Trade Germany
---- air break ----
3:07 Pure X Twisted Mirror Pleasure Acephale
3:11 Metal Mountains Prisms Golden Trees Amish Records
3:17 Gillian Welch The Way It Will Be The Harrow & The Harvest Acony

DJ Comments: Wednesday July 13 @ Moore Theatre
3:22 Nick Cave & The Bad Seeds The Weeping Song The Good Son
---- air break ----
3:27 Grand Hallway Apple Tree Winter Creatures self-released

DJ Comments: Live on KEXP July 7 @ noon during Midday Show!
3:31 Nico The Fairest of the Seasons Chelsea Girl Verve
---- air break ----
3:36 Cults Go Outside Cults Sony Music Entertainment

DJ Comments: playing CHBP Friday July 22
3:39 Big Pauper The Stale Breath Of One Thousand Lucrative Club Bangers Beyond My Means Fake Four Inc.
3:44 Laurel Halo Speed of Rain Hour Logic EP Hippos in Tanks
3:47 Son Lux Rebuild We Are Rising Anticon
3:51 13 & God Beat on Us Own Your Ghost Alien Transistor
---- air break ----
3:56 Pink Mountaintops Execution Outside Love Jagjaguwar
4:00 Ruido Rosa Más Ruido Rosa Zepeda Bros
4:03 The Men If You Leave... Leave Home Sacred Bones
4:08 mclusky She Will Only Bring You Happiness mcluskyism (disc 1: A Sides) Too Pure
4:11 Iceage White Rune New Brigade Tambourhinoceros
4:14 The Cure Fire in Cairo Boys Don't Cry Elektra/Asylum
---- air break ----
4:18 The Antlers I Don't Want Love Burst Apart Frenchkiss Records
4:22 Film School Meet Around 10 Fission Hi-Speed Soul
4:27 Radiohead My Iron Lung The Bends Parlophone
---- air break ----
4:32 Tomten Sonny Don't Tomten
4:36 Unknown Mortal Orchestra FFunny FFrends Unknown Mortal Orchestra Fat Possum
4:40 Lemon Jelly Nice Weather for Ducks Lost Horizons
4:46 Spank Rock Energy Everything Is Boring and Everyone is a Fucking Liar Bad Blood

DJ Comments: out 9/13
4:49 Wiley Numbers In Action 100% Publishing Big Dada
---- air break ----
4:52 James Blake I Mind James Blake Polydor

DJ Comments: Sat Sep 24 @ Showbox Market!
4:56 The White Birch Silent Love Come Up for Air Rune Grammofon
5:00 Washed Out Eyes Be Closed Within and Without Sub Pop Records
5:05 MillionYoung Hammock Sunndreamm EP Arcade Sound Ltd.
5:08 Slowdive Machine Gun Souvlaki SBK Records
5:12 Blanck Mass Icke's Struggle Blanck Mass Rock Action
5:15 Com Truise Cathode Girls Galactic Melt Ghostly International
5:20 Shabazz Palaces yeah you Black Up Sub Pop Records
5:23 Radiohead Lotus Flower (Jacques Greene remix)

5:30 Ulrich Schnauss Clear Day A Strangely Isolated Place City Centre Offices
---- air break ----
5:37 Selebrities 46th & Bliss Delusions Cascine
5:40 Alias Wanna Let It Go Fever Dream Anticon
---- air break ----
5:45 Ty Segall Imaginary Person Melted Goner Records
5:48 The Thirteenth Floor Elevators May the Circle Be Unbroken 7th Heaven
5:50 Kurt Vile Peeping Tomboy Smoke Ring for My Halo Matador Records
5:54 Dustin O'Halloran Quintette N. 1 Lumiere 130701

No comments:

Post a Comment